Follow

Why does the system ask me to check the server when I open a quote?

Why does the system ask me to check the server when I open a quote?

When you open a quote from your Project Grid, you are opening the version you have saved to your computer. Another user, or a system process, could have made a change to the quote since you last opened it. The quoting system asks you to check the server for a newer version to make sure you have the most up-to-date version of the quote.

If the catalog version for this quote is out of date, the system will ask you if you want to update it now. The most common option here is to Update PK on the quote, to make sure it is on the latest catalog. If you want to look at it without making any changes, you can select Open, or Download PK. Open will open it as read–only, and Download PK will allow you to open it on its original version.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful